About the Board

The Board of Elections consists of a five member Board.

One member is appointed by the Republican Party - one member by the Democratic Party - three members by the Houston County Commissioners.

Members are appointed for four year terms.

Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Boardroom/Training Room of the Board of Elections Office located in the Houston County Government Building at 2030 Kings Chapel Road, Perry.

Please Note: Meetings are subject to change, please call 478-987-1973 to verify date and time.


  • CHAIRMAN: Pamela Morgan - Commissioner Appointee
  • VICE CHAIRMAN: Andrew Bennett - Republican Appointee
  • MEMBER: Henry Childs - Commissioner Appointee
  • MEMBER: Katherine Shelton - Democratic Appointee
  • MEMBER: Sherman Falana - Commissioner Appointee


If you would like to be added to agenda, please submit in writing a summary of the topic/issue you would like to discuss no later than 5 business days prior to the meeting.